Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Diana Jemeyson

Diana Jemeyson

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Diana Jemeyson
"It was nice to have a knowledgeable agent explain what we are paying for in detail and save us money on top of that. Kaitlyn's office is very welcoming. I would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Shelley Odem

Shelley Odem

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shelley Odem
"Kalley did an excellent job of helping us transition our insurance to State Farm from another carrier. We are extremely happy with the rates we were provided as well as Kalley’s friendly demeanor and great customer service."
Profile photo of Chelsea Duque

Chelsea Duque

February 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsea Duque
"Getting insurance for my new small business was on my to-do list for a good while because i knew it was an area I knew nothing about. I had nothing to worry about though, Chrissy was incredible every step of the way! She made the whole process so simple, got my coverage suited directly to my needs, and was so enjoyable to deal with the whole time! I look forward to working with Chrissy, Kaitlyn, and the State Farm team for a long time!"
Profile photo of Ryan Butcher

Ryan Butcher

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Butcher
"Best in the business!! Wouldn’t rust anyone else"
Profile photo of Nathan B.

Nathan B.

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan B.
"Chrissy is incredibly professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and provides excellent customer service. Very helpful in making a big switch easily and without any pressure. Glad I chose this office. Thank you, Chrissy!"
Profile photo of Justin Saari

Justin Saari

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Saari
"Great insurance company. Great customer service."
Profile photo of Madalyn Turnbull

Madalyn Turnbull

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Madalyn Turnbull
"Kaitlyn & Taylor have gone above and beyond to help me understand my policies and get things done as quick as possible for me every time! I would recommend them to anyone!"
Profile photo of Paul leshchinskiy

Paul leshchinskiy

November 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paul leshchinskiy
"Very friendly and nice, professional and know exactly what to do."
Profile photo of Mike Karlin

Mike Karlin

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Karlin
"I was able to get life insurance, camper insurance and full coverage on my truck for less than geico was charging me just for truck! Highly recommend and will possibly save you thousands a year like myself! Chrissy is a sweetheart too"
Profile photo of Danielle Brubaker

Danielle Brubaker

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Brubaker
"Kally has been amazing and made the process of switching our insurance from out of state a breeze. Highly recommend her for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Dan Bailey

Dan Bailey

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Bailey
"Insurance is usually something you don't think about until you need it. Then you REALLY need it, and a good agent can make all the difference when trying to resolve a major problem. I am so impressed with Kaitlyn McGilvray and her team and I would highly recommend her as as an agent. Not only did she recommend a great company (Eco Drain) when we needed plumbing work, she totally went to bat for us when we had a really bad experience with a certain restoration company and required nearly the entire job to be redone. Kaitlyn helped us with our claim so that we wouldn't be out in the cold with more expenses. Endless thanks to Kaitlyn for her excellent service!!"
Profile photo of Alaska Girl

Alaska Girl

October 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alaska Girl
"I can't say enough good things about Kaitlyn. She made the process of switching our insurance to State Farm a breeze. She was attentive and informative every step of the way. Our rates came in lower than former provider, but that was not why we chose to use Kaitlyn. Her responsiveness is what won us over. She even provided cancellation letters for our former insurance company, which was an amazing timesaver. Highly recommend if you are looking for a new insurance company that you give Kaitlyn McGilvray the opportunity to earn your business."
Profile photo of Kandee Davis

Kandee Davis

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kandee Davis
"I filled out a quote online. They reached out through message to set up a good time to talk. Kaitlyn called me and set everything up for me over the phone. She took the time to make sure my insurance matched what I had covered and also helped me save money on my renters insurance by bundling. Very knowledgeable and helpful! I definitely Recommend!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Yates

Jennifer Yates

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Yates
"Chrissy is super professional and extremely accommodating. She never sounded annoyed, even when I missed my appt two times! I never have issues getting a hold of the office. The rates are wonderful and the app is super user friendly. Highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Gutierrez Castle

Gutierrez Castle

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gutierrez Castle
"I recently cancelled my auto insurance with GEICO since they increased the renewal cost by $200. Thankfully, Chrissy at State Farm Insurance in Wasilla, Alaska, was recommended to me. I have to say, she is incredible! Really cordial and diligent in locating the ideal solutions for your circumstances. I highly recommend giving Chrissy and Kaitlyn a call if you're searching for more economical insurance for your house and cars. - Daniel Gutierrez"
Profile photo of Tom Wilks

Tom Wilks

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Wilks
"I was a customer of Allstate since 1986 and had numerous Insurance Companies attempt to gain me as a customer. None could match my rates and services. In a search for Tiny Home Insurance with State Farm I was asked about Auto Insurance as well. I told Chrissy at Wasilla State Farm to try and bet a dollar she couldn’t match, let alone beat Allstate. I lost. She exceeded coverage of the policy I had with Allstate by a substantial amount every policy period. She didn’t accept the dollar, but I pinned it to their office wall. I highly recommend them! Tom Wasilla Alaska"
Profile photo of Jeremy L. Garcia

Jeremy L. Garcia

September 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy L. Garcia
"Best insurance experience of my life and I saved it almost $200 per month on my auto by bundling home and auto. Highly recommend Kaitlyn for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Liz Moran

Liz Moran

August 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Liz Moran
"I can’t say enough amazing things about this office. They’ve showed up 2x now when I’ve been in a real pinch. The most recent save was when my truck broke down up in Talkeetna when I took my kiddos camping (no husband and no mechanics). One phone call, first thing Monday morning, and they made all the calls to get both my truck & camper towed back to Palmer (1.5hr away) & into a mechanic. What an amazing team! Can’t say thank you enough!"
Profile photo of Donald Shoopman

Donald Shoopman

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donald Shoopman
"Kaitlyn and her team are top notch! Very grateful to have an agent and agency that truly care!"
Profile photo of Diana Martinez

Diana Martinez

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Diana Martinez
"A complete pleasure. Very professional, responsive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend for all your insurance needs. The entire team is fantastic"
Profile photo of Bridget

Bridget

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bridget
"Kaitlyn McGilvray’s State Farm Insurance Agency is without a doubt the finest agency I’ve ever experienced. Personal attention, professionalism, knowledgeable, efficient and friendly; are just some of the ways I’d describe this excellent Mat-su business. Your call, your question, your situation is addressed expediently and with the full scope of knowledge & experience this agency possesses. Over the top excellence! And .. everyone there is just so very nice."
Profile photo of Andrei Bencheci

Andrei Bencheci

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrei Bencheci
"Kaitlyn and Chrissy are very helpful! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Jim Mason

Jim Mason

July 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Mason
"Chrissy was simply wonderful. We needed homeowner’s insurance quickly to facilitate the purchase of our new home. Her professionalism and knowledge were key in making it happen for us. She is the best!"
Profile photo of Sherry Quates

Sherry Quates

July 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sherry Quates
"Call her! Don’t question it. She beat my current insurance and quotes from 2 other companies by $300! With better coverage."
Profile photo of Jason Harris

Jason Harris

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Harris
"Kaitlyn was extremely professional. I had an account that had been mishandled by another company, and Kaitlyn was able to get everything I needed, fixed. The best experience I have experienced signing up for insurance. You will feel like you’re in great hands with her office. Thank you Kaitlyn!!"